Jun. 29, 2020  

2020 Sunshine State Awards Announced

SPJ Florida is proud to announce the finalists of the 2020 Sunshine State Awards, with out-of-state judges carefully reviewing more than 1,000 entries from journalists across the state.

This year, SPJ Florida added High School Journalist of the Year and partnered with the National Association of Black Journalists South Florida chapter to rename the Diversity Award. The chapter also continued its partnership with the National Association of Hispanic Journalists South Florida chapter to produce the Spanish-language section. Categories also include work by journalists in newspapers, magazines, digital, radio, television, and photojournalism, as well as entries by college journalists.

In an abundance of caution due to the coronavirus, the winners of the Sunshine State Awards will be announced at a virtual ceremony on Aug. 15.

See the full list of winners here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

… " /> … " />