Sunshine State Awards Ceremony & Reception

Hosted by: SPJ Florida | National Association of Hispanic Journalists, Miami Chapter Now in its 23rd year, the Sunshine State Awards continues to recognize quality journalism from across Florida. For the fourth year in a row, SPJ Florida has partnered with the National Association of Hispanic Journalists, South Florida chapter to include a Spanish-language division. See the […]

2017-2018 SPJ Florida Pro Nominating Slate

The SPJ Florida Professional Chapter’s annual election meeting is scheduled for the evening of Saturday, July 22, 2017, following the Sunshine State Awards ceremony in Miami. The election shall be by simple majority vote of eligible chapter members, cast by ballot either in person or through electronic means. Meet the 2017-2018 Florida Pro Nominating Slate: Officers President: […]

Run for the SPJ Florida Pro Board

The Society of Professional Journalists’ Florida Professional Chapter is looking for dedicated members interested in running for the board. We are now accepting nominations to fill positions on the 2017-2018 chapter board. You may nominate yourself or others. To be eligible to serve, candidates must: Be SPJ professional members in good standing (if running as a […]

Minutes from June 1, 2017

MEETING MINUTES SPJ Florida Board of Directors Meeting 7 p.m. | Thursday, June 1, 2017 Panera Bread | Boca Raton THE BOARD Dori Zinn, president Christiana Lilly, executive vice president Jason Parsley, membership vice president absent Emily Bloch, programs vice president Christopher Persaud, treasurer Abbi Perry, secretary Brandon Ballenger, immediate past president DIRECTORS Michele Boyet Chris Delboni […]

Join Us: May/June Board Meeting

Join the SPJ Florida board for our June 1 meeting at 7 p.m. at the Panera Bread in Boca Raton. We’ll go over recent events, programs, conferences, and more. Do you plan on coming and want to add something to the agenda? Email President Dori Zinn and let her know what you’re thinking! Can’t make […]