The Society of Professional Journalists Florida Chapter was originally founded in 1946 to cover just the Miami area and has twice been expanded — first to cover the South Florida region and second, in 2013, to include the rest of the Sunshine State that was not already covered by a chapter.

President: Michael Koretzky
Vice President: Wesley Wright
Treasurer: Alexandria Mansfield
Secretary: Gillian Manning
Directors: Emily Bloch, Andrew Fraieli, Kendall Little
Past President: Jason Parsley
Student Director: open