Feb. 6, 2010  

Call for Entries – 2010 Sunshine State Awards

Sunshine State Awards Logo - newSPJ’s South Florida Pro Chapter is pleased to announce the 16th annual Sunshine State Awards competition, open to all print, broadcast and online journalists in the State of Florida.

The competition recognizes quality journalism in the best tradition of our profession. Out-of-state journalists will judge all entries and may award first-, second- and third-place honors in each category. Finalists will be notified in late April and winners will be announced at the Sunshine State Awards ceremony in late spring.


All entries for the 2010 competition must be received (not postmarked) by 7 p.m., Friday, March 5, 2010.


We have worked hard to keep the competition affordable. We’ve kept our standard entry fee at $28, and this year all SPJ members are allowed one (1) FREE ENTRY. The entry fee for the James Batten Public Service Award is $45. There is no fee for student entries in the College Journalist of the Year category.


Visit this page our chapter’s website to download entry materials.

If you have questions, contact Chapter Administrator Tim Dodson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *