December 14 • Scholarships/Grants
Dunedin High School program expands with SPJ Florida grant

Dunedin High School, one of the winners of the 2021 High School Newsroom Grant, updated SPJ Florida with news of how it was able to expand its newspaper/yearbook program thanks to the $500 grant it received at the beginning of the year.

November 1 • Board Meeting Minutes | #Miscellaneous
Meeting Minutes Archive (From Feb. 2019 through present)

Below are archived meeting minutes in reverse chronological order from Feb. 2019 to present time. April 21, 2022 March 9, 2022 Oct.

September 15 • Chapter News
2021-22 SPJ Candidates

The Society of Professional Journalists’ Florida Pro Chapter’s annual elections are scheduled for  Sept. 20. The election shall be by simple majority vote of eligible chapter members, cast via virtual ballot.

September 3 • Chapter News
SPJ Florida Wins Chapter of the Year — AGAIN!

The Society of Professional Journalists announced Thursday during the annual Excellence in Journalism (EIJ) conference that SPJ Florida won Chapter of the Year (large chapter).

August 23 • Chapter News
We want you to join the 2021-2022 SPJ Florida Board

It’s almost time for SPJ Florida to host its annual board elections — and we want you to run.

August 23 • Board Meeting Minutes | #Chapter News
Meeting Notice

The next SPJ Florida board meeting will take place on Wednesday, Sept. 8 at 7 p.m.