Apr. 30, 2008  

Sunshine State Awards Finalists Announced (Complete List)

Image of sun and palm treeJudges across the nation have concluded their judging of the 958 entries received in this year’s Sunshine State Awards competition. The South Florida Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists released the complete list of finalists yesterday.

The chapter will announce the winners on Saturday, May 31 at the 2008 Sunshine State Awards ceremony. The ceremony celebrating excellence in Florida journalism will take place in the Empire Ballroom at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel in Dania, Florida. Lance Williams and Mark Fainaru Wada, the San Francisco Crhonicle investigative team that exposed the BALCO steroid scandal, are the keynote speakers. Ceremony tickets are $40 for individuals, $20 for students, and $400 for a table of ten. RSVP to Tim Dodson (tim@timdodson.com).

Explore these links for additional information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *