nahj south florida

WLRN Wins 9 Sunshine State Awards, WFTS/ABC Action News Wins James Batten Award for Public Service

SPJ Florida partnered with NAHJ South Florida to host the 26th Annual Sunshine State Awards, hosted by NBC 6 Anchor Roxy Vargas and Telemundo host Carlos Adyan, during a first-ever virtual ceremony to announce the winners of the annual contest to recognize the best of Florida journalism.

2020 Sunshine State Awards Announced

SPJ Florida is proud to announce the finalists of the 2020 Sunshine State Awards, with out-of-state judges carefully reviewing more than 1,000 entries from journalists across the state.